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		<title>Overview of Google Adwords</title>
		<link>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/overview-of-google-adwords.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/overview-of-google-adwords.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 01 May 2010 07:46:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[UK]]></category>
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		<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
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		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/overview-of-google-adwords.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords. 
Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC UK) advertising. Using PPC UK wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords. </p>
<p>Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC UK) advertising. Using PPC UK wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don&#8217;t plan your PPC UK campaign carefully.</p>
<p>Let me fist explain what PPC UK advertising is. Basically, it&#8217;s a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website.</p>
<p>Here&#8217;s an example:</p>
<p>Top Cruise Deals<br />
Great deals on all types of cruises<br />
30% discounts for online purchases<br />
www.your-url.com</p>
<p>You can see examples of these ads in action by going to Google.com and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you&#8217;ll find the PPC UK ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.</p>
<p>The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you&#8217;re trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn&#8217;t have any interest in what you&#8217;re trying to sell.</p>
<p>Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC UK to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.</p>
<p>Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:</p>
<p>1) Keywords/keyphrases<br />
2) Bid price<br />
3) Quality Score</p>
<p>The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People dont normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.</p>
<p>To get your ad in the first or second page of Googles Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:</p>
<p>1) Good Keywords/keyphrases<br />
2) Bid in an active bid range<br />
3) Good Quality Score</p>
<p>Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases:</p>
<p>Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC UK ad campaign and you&#8217;re selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:</p>
<p>dog<br />
&#8220;Dog training&#8221;<br />
&#8220;Train my dog&#8221;<br />
&#8220;Training for dogs&#8221;<br />
&#8220;dog obedience&#8221;<br />
&#8220;dog growling&#8221;</p>
<p>Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.</p>
<p>The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC UK campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the &#8216;Sponsored Links&#8217; section of the returned search results in Google.</p>
<p>As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC UK campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google&#8217;s first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.</p>
<p>A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox</p>
<p>Bidding in an Active Bid Range:</p>
<p>All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Googles Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.</p>
<p>So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you&#8217;re ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overtures Bid Tool at: http://uv.bidtool.overture.com/d/search/tools/bidtool/</p>
<p>Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really dont have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say youre bidding on the dog training keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 &#8211; $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.</p>
<p>Getting High Quality Score:</p>
<p>What is a Quality Score? Well, its a few things&#8230; The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, its best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.</p>
<p>One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.</p>
<p>Another thing you can do is make sure your ad&#8217;s text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was cars, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.</p>
<p>All right, thats the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There&#8217;s no better way to learn than through doing!</p>
<p>Sincerely,</p>
<p>Michael Ellis</p>

	<h4>Related posts</h4>
	<ul class="st-related-posts">
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	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/manchester-ppc/how-your-google-adwords-quality-score-can-reduce-the-amount.html" title="How Your Google Adwords Quality Score Can Reduce The Amount (March 16, 2010)">How Your Google Adwords Quality Score Can Reduce The Amount</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/london-ppc/google-adwords-manipulating-keywords-for-success.html" title="Google Adwords  Manipulating Keywords For Success (February 17, 2010)">Google Adwords  Manipulating Keywords For Success</a> (0)</li>
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	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/seo/leeds/can-google-really-deliver-country-specific-searching.html" title="Can Google Really Deliver Country Specific Searching? (December 23, 2009)">Can Google Really Deliver Country Specific Searching?</a> (0)</li>
</ul>

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		<title>Optimizing Google Adsense For Better Performance and More Money!</title>
		<link>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/optimizing-google-adsense-for-better-performance-and-more-money.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/optimizing-google-adsense-for-better-performance-and-more-money.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 Apr 2010 22:03:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[UK]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Banner Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Bread Butter]]></category>
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		<category><![CDATA[Website Owner]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Www Google]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/optimizing-google-adsense-for-better-performance-and-more-money.html</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
So you want to make money with Google Adsense? I don&#8217;t blame you, who doesn&#8217;t want residual income! This article will show you how to better optimize Google Adsense to make more money from your web site(s)&#8230;
Before we get into it, learn more about Google Adsense here:
http://www.google.com/services/adsense_tour/
First and foremost is: Positioning
Where you position your Adsense [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>So you want to make money with Google Adsense? I don&#8217;t blame you, who doesn&#8217;t want residual income! This article will show you how to better optimize Google Adsense to make more money from your web site(s)&#8230;</p>
<p>Before we get into it, learn more about Google Adsense here:<br />
http://www.google.com/services/adsense_tour/</p>
<p>First and foremost is: Positioning</p>
<p>Where you position your Adsense link boxes and banner ads is extremely important. Trying to make money from the bottom of your pages within your website just won&#8217;t cut it. You need to add your Adsense links right in the heart of your template or right in the heart of your content. I would personally suggest both actually.</p>
<p>Adding Adsense in the heart of your template:</p>
<p>Link Units:</p>
<p>Since the introduction of Google Adsense &#8220;link units&#8221;, we can now add what looks like a &#8220;menu system&#8221; to compliment our menu system within our website. This is HUGE. Have you ever just clicked on a website and kept clicking on the menu links? I know we all have. By adding a &#8220;Google link units&#8221; to your menu, you will get more clicks than you thought possible. Try adding the link units near the top for better performance and try creating your link units to match the color of your menu system in place. Once in a while I find myself clicking on a menu link unit without even realizing it which in turn gives more money to the website owner.</p>
<p>Leaderboards &#038; Skyscrapers:</p>
<p>These may very well be your &#8220;bread &#038; butter&#8221;. I only say this because of the sheer size of these ads units. The best place to add these ad units is obvious; Straight across the very top of your website (leaderboards), and straight down the side of your template (skyscrapers). Anywhere else may not look proper within your template and may look unprofessional.</p>
<p>Square &#038; Rectangle Ad Units:</p>
<p>These are great to compliment the mass amount of content within your website and also within your recommended resources. You want to compliment your content, you don&#8217;t want Adsense to BE your content because this will look poor on your part. Adsense is very popular with webmasters; who doesn&#8217;t want to make some extra money. However, don&#8217;t forget that many of your visitors are also used to seeing Adsense within a website, and need a good reason to click on them.</p>
<p>Square and rectangular units are great to use within articles posted on your website or within your link resources. Try adding your Adsense boxes above your resource links within a page to give your Adsense account that added extra exposure.</p>
<p>Just remember that Google allows up to 3 ad units per page. Using these 3 strategies will help to better optimize Adsense for positioning! Let&#8217;s now go onto targeting&#8230;</p>
<p>website content development</p>
<p>Optimizing Adsense: Taking out non-related ads!</p>
<p>Do you ever wonder how ads like &#8220;business card specials&#8221; ever get displayed on to your website when your company content is all about baby clothing? Since the introduction of &#8220;Adwords Site Targeting&#8221;, we now have to keep an eye on the ads being displayed on our website(s). Companies may now specifically target your website for more exposure. There is no restriction whether the website is content related or not, just more marketing exposure for the advertiser.</p>
<p>Filtering Adsense Advertisers:</p>
<p>Within your Adsense manager, you have the option of using the &#8220;Competition Filter&#8221; which allows us to remove certain websites from the ads being displayed regularly. This is going to be an on-going optimization task in the future. Without filtering the ads being displayed within your website, you might find yourself with ads unrelated to your industry and possibly some ads that have a negative effect within your site.</p>
<p>If you don&#8217;t remove all the unwanted ads being displayed on your website, you might end up hurting your Adsense performance online. The more targeted you can get your Google Adsense ads to display on each page, the better your chances at being able to make more money. Try to take a moment every week to study the ads being displayed on your website.</p>
<p>Open up a note pad, or word document and record all the websites you don&#8217;t want to be displayed anymore. Add these sites to your &#8220;filter list&#8221; within your Adsense account.</p>
<p>Remember to add the website (within your filter list) like so: smartads.info &#8211; without the www. Adding anything after or before the url will only prevent the company from displaying one of their many ads like so (www.site.com/ads/1.html). This way you stop anything from the entire website from showing up within your Adsense campaign online. The more you optimize your Adsense filter, the better your performance will pick up and the less non-related ads will be displayed on your website.</p>
<p>One constant that holds true with Adsense:</p>
<p>The more pages you have with your Adsense campaign being displayed, the more you WILL make. People who have online networks immediately can profit from Google Adwords because they have the power to add their Adsense boxes &#038; banners onto multiple websites, possibly 1000&#8217;s of pages.</p>
<p>Should you add Adsense to your website?</p>
<p>If you own a small company that has a brochure type website that gets maybe 50-100 visitors a day, I recommend NOT adding Adsense to your site. It will never make enough money with that kind of traffic. Remember: Your Adsense campaign needs to make over $100 to get paid out.</p>
<p>If your company receives around 500-1000+ visitors a day, you can now start considering to make money through Google. Adsense is all about numbers. Play the numbers to make more money. In fact, try making goals for yourself to make X amount of dollars through your Adsense account by a certain time. Doing this will only increase your business and make your company more powerful online by increasing the amount of traffic it receives.</p>
<p>For multiple websites, channels are important:</p>
<p>Google allows you to track the performance of multiple websites all in one account which ultimately gives you the ability to track how many visitors you&#8217;re getting for each website. It also allows you to work harder on those sites that aren&#8217;t up to par.</p>
<p>I consistently look at each individual website channel to work harder at promoting the ones that aren&#8217;t performing well. By doing this, we increase the amount of promotion going into the websites that under perform, and in turn eventually increase the business for those websites as well. The more you promote your website, the more the exposure you will ultimately deliver for your Adsense campaign and your company.</p>
<p>Google Search with Adsense:</p>
<p>To top all that off, you can add Google search within your site to give visitors a search function for your content and to allow people to also click on your Adsense program. Please note that for Google search to work, your website and all of its content pages must already be indexed by Google. Adding the Google search bar to your site right away won&#8217;t help your visitors at all.</p>
<p>For more Google Adsense optimization tips, go here:<br />
https://www.google.com/support/adsense/bin/static.py?page=tips.html</p>
<p>Don&#8217;t forget to read the Google Adsense Policies &#038; Procedures:<br />
https://www.google.com/adsense/policies</p>
<p>I hope this article helps you to make more money!</p>

	<h4>Related posts</h4>
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	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/liverpool-ppc/an-adsense-yahoo-publisher-network-comparison.html" title="An Adsense &#8211; Yahoo Publisher Network Comparison (January 7, 2010)">An Adsense &#8211; Yahoo Publisher Network Comparison</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/manchester-ppc/the-7-reasons-why-adsense-stats-are-killing-your-business.html" title="The 7 Reasons Why Adsense Stats Are Killing Your Business (January 11, 2010)">The 7 Reasons Why Adsense Stats Are Killing Your Business</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/manchester-ppc/pay-per-click-search-engine-marketing-starting-a-campaign.html" title="Pay Per Click Search Engine Marketing &#8211; Starting A Campaign (November 21, 2009)">Pay Per Click Search Engine Marketing &#8211; Starting A Campaign</a> (0)</li>
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</ul>

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		<title>Is Your PPC UK Or Adwords Campaign Crashing On The</title>
		<link>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/is-your-ppc-uk-or-adwords-campaign-crashing-on-the.html</link>
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		<pubDate>Sun, 21 Mar 2010 22:32:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[UK]]></category>
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		<description><![CDATA[
Is Your PPC UK Or Adwords Campaign Crashing On The Landing Page?
What is a good landing page? The crucial half of a PPC UK campaign most people don&#8217;t know about. 
Google Adwords, Yahoo (formerly called Overture Sponsored listings) and other Pay Per Click (PPC UK) companies give you the chance to get your ad or [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>
Is Your PPC UK Or Adwords Campaign Crashing On The Landing Page?</p>
<p>What is a good landing page? The crucial half of a PPC UK campaign most people don&#8217;t know about. </p>
<p>Google Adwords, Yahoo (formerly called Overture Sponsored listings) and other Pay Per Click (PPC UK) companies give you the chance to get your ad or search listing at the top of the pack, right up front and perfectly matched to the searcher&#8217;s query. With a clever and catchy, attention grabbing ad or headline you can win the viewer in that critical split second he has to decide to click.</p>
<p>He clicks, you score! Right? WRONG! If you can get that click on a focused, targeted keyphrase and ad headline, you should feel very good. You&#8217;re halfway there. But, where does he land? On your home page? On the specific product page if you have an online store? </p>
<p>The page where the viewer lands is called a &#8220;landing page&#8221; or &#8220;destination page.&#8221; It is equally as important as your ad headline and copy, if not more. Most sales, conversions, or leads that cost hard cash to Adwords or Yahoo are often lost because of poor, or non existent landing pages. </p>
<p>Why can&#8217;t I just send my adword clicks to my Home page?</p>
<p>You can. But what if you walked into a five-story department store with no sales people&#8211; You&#8217;re looking for a very specific sweatshirt with a Penn State Logo that you saw at a football game. You know the sports shop out in the mall will have it, but you&#8217;ve got a store credit card so you&#8217;d like to get it here. You&#8217;re also holding onto two toddlers who are losing their cuteness very quickly because they want the Happy Meals you promised on the way home.</p>
<p>So there you are in an endless sea of perfume counters. You want a sweatshirt. Maybe it&#8217;s in the men&#8217;s section&#8230;but where is that? Or maybe it&#8217;s in Active wear&#8230; would that be with the men&#8217;s stuff? And where are the escalators?!</p>
<p>&#8220;Forget it,&#8221; you think, and walk out to the sports shop in the mall, buy your sweatshirt and are on your way to Micky D&#8217;s in less than 10 minutes.</p>
<p>Your homepage is the department store. It doesn&#8217;t matter if you&#8217;re selling a product, service, or giving away free information. You have sections and categories which are probably very well marked and labeled. </p>
<p>However, your Google Ad or Sponsored listing was specific. It advertised a precise thing in about 70 characters or less. People don&#8217;t care about your home page. They expect to see what they were searching for as soon as they click. Don&#8217;t you?</p>
<p>So let&#8217;s say your ads lead to specific destination pages of your site. What&#8217;s on those pages?</p>
<p>Destination Page Overview</p>
<p>For Pay Per Click, your destination pages are absolutely critical. They are the second half of the sales pitch. Just having the adword or PPC UK land on the product page is not enough. First, you have to get someone to your site. </p>
<p>Remember the number of hits you get on a PPC UK or Google Adword is an ever-increasing expense if you don&#8217;t turn that click into a sale and the only sales person you have is the page at the end of that click.</p>
<p>You&#8217;ve got to convince someone quickly, &#8220;at a glance quickly,&#8221; why they should buy from you and not the ad above or below you. Think of your own web searches. You have seconds to entice that viewer to read more, or lose them. </p>
<p>Build the page around a SINGLE goal incorporating:</p>
<p> Well written content describing in clear detail what you are offering </p>
<p> Organization to make a fast read or &#8220;scan&#8221; of the page convey as much information to the viewer as possible. Use bullet points and straightforward language to make reading as easy as possible</p>
<p> Show the benefits to the potential customer. Details that the viewer can relate to on a personal, even emotional level are what makes this page have a much better chance of getting a lead, conversion or sale. It must show all the properties that make you better than the rest. Don&#8217;t be arrogant, but make the reader feel they will be secure, better and confident if they buy, fill out a form, or perform the action you&#8217;re after.</p>
<p> KISS- &#8220;Keep it simple, stupid&#8221; applies here too. If you don&#8217;t need a country and a phone number in your form, keep them off. Make it easy and simple for your viewer.</p>
<p>Remember, when you land on a page, you ask &#8220;WHAT&#8217;S IN IT FOR ME?&#8221;</p>
<p>Destination Page Construct</p>
<p> The first step is to provide the viewer with what he&#8217;s looking for immediately. Next, show him the features of the product.</p>
<p> Most importantly, what is the benefit to the potential customer? Why should he buy from you? What will he gain by buying from you?</p>
<p> If you&#8217;re selling a product that is very similar to other competing products, you need to focus your sales message on what makes your product unique. What are the unique benefits for your customer? </p>
<p> Anything that can steal focus from your objective risks losing a conversion. This includes other products, details not related to the main idea, and even the navigation system you use throughout your site. Don&#8217;t give the viewer the option to go anywhere else but to a form, buy button or call to action.</p>
<p> Each destination page should have a single, obvious goal that gently tells the customer what to do. Don&#8217;t try to cross sell or sign up for a newsletter and send an e-card. Stick to one goal.</p>
<p> Some people might be looking for the specific product and buy from you. But for those that are questioning and/or first time buyers, don&#8217;t give them a chance to question your credibility.</p>
<p>The phone number and email address should appear (not obnoxiously)enough times that they&#8217;re always visible when the page is scrolled. It&#8217;s a proven fact, if someone has to search for how to contact you, you lose some potentials.</p>
<p>Destination Pages and the Unique Selling Proposition</p>
<p>A concept developed in 1961 still holds merit today and is a great check for the underlying tone of your landing page. That is the &#8220;Unique Selling Proposition&#8221; by Rosser Reeves. The concept explains how every company should strive to show how it differs and surpasses its competition.</p>
<p>It consists of three concepts that should be applied to your advertisement (or adword) and your destination page.</p>
<p>1. Tell the consumer what benefits you will be giving him. ? &#8220;Buy this product, and you will get this specific benefit.&#8221;</p>
<p>2. The benefits have to be unique to your product. Something that separates you from what the competition has to offer. If your products are sold by competitors too, find something that distinguishes YOUR company.</p>
<p>3. The proposition must be so strong and convincing that it can move the millions (attract new customers).</p>
<p>To be successful, you&#8217;ll need to research and build a campaign, then watch and modify, test and retest different changes, words, prices, etc. I want to stress the importance of this. </p>
<p>The same testing, observing, tracking and revising apply to landing pages as they do to ads and headlines themselves. It can save you a lot of money. If you&#8217;re not careful you can run up thousands of dollars in PPC UK and adwords with insignificant sales or leads.</p>

	<h4>Related posts</h4>
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	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/bristol-ppc/google-adwords-how-does-it-work-for-you.html" title="Google Adwords &#8211; How Does It work For You? (February 17, 2010)">Google Adwords &#8211; How Does It work For You?</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/london-ppc/google-adwords-manipulating-keywords-for-success.html" title="Google Adwords  Manipulating Keywords For Success (February 17, 2010)">Google Adwords  Manipulating Keywords For Success</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/leeds-ppc/and-then-there-were-adwordsan-introduction.html" title="And Then There Were AdwordsAn Introduction (January 3, 2010)">And Then There Were AdwordsAn Introduction</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/manchester-ppc/quick-way-to-adwords-cash-google-manchester-ppc-profits.html" title="Quick Way To Adwords Cash Google Manchester PPC Profits (December 23, 2009)">Quick Way To Adwords Cash Google Manchester PPC Profits</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/manchester-ppc/pay-per-click-search-engine-marketing-starting-a-campaign.html" title="Pay Per Click Search Engine Marketing &#8211; Starting A Campaign (November 21, 2009)">Pay Per Click Search Engine Marketing &#8211; Starting A Campaign</a> (0)</li>
</ul>

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		<title>Independent Search Engine &amp; Directory Network (ISEDN) &#8211; Breaking News!</title>
		<link>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/independent-search-engine-directory-network-isedn-breaking-news.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/independent-search-engine-directory-network-isedn-breaking-news.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 26 Feb 2010 22:41:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
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		<description><![CDATA[
Independent Search Engine &#038; Directory Network (ISEDN) &#8211; Breaking News!
Watch out for a shift in the pay-per-click (PPC UK) industry, happening right now! This shift is finally going to give smaller search engines and directories the ability to tap into the PPC UK market, currently monopolized by the big guns online (Google, Yahoo &#038; MSN). [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>
Independent Search Engine &#038; Directory Network (ISEDN) &#8211; Breaking News!</p>
<p>Watch out for a shift in the pay-per-click (PPC UK) industry, happening right now! This shift is finally going to give smaller search engines and directories the ability to tap into the PPC UK market, currently monopolized by the big guns online (Google, Yahoo &#038; MSN). They will attain this lofty goal by banding together and delivering paid ad placements on a mass community scale for a fraction of the cost.</p>
<p>More and more advertisers are going to want to advertise through the ISEDN because of the sheer amount of exposure that they will be able to receive through all the search engines and directories partnered together through this network.</p>
<p>I was able to be the first to interview Mel Strocen, CEO of Jayde Online, Inc., the parent company of ExactSeek.com.</p>
<p>The Independent Search Engine &#038; Directory Network (ISEDN) was an outgrowth of ExactSeek&#8217;s commitment to bring affordable and effective search advertising to the web community. Although ExactSeek was successful in partnering with a number of search engines and directories, it became apparent that popularization of a new pay-for-inclusion program would be better served by an active and independent association of search engines and directories than by a single engine.<br />
Here are some excerpts from that interview:</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;When was the ISEDN formed? ( http://www.isedn.org )&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;The organization was officially founded in June of this year, although the idea for a network of this kind was being discussed for several months previous to that. The ISEDN website, however, is only a few days old.&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;How many members does the ISEDN network have right now?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;47 members at the moment, but the network has been acquiring new members at a rate of 3 &#8211; 5 per week.&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;What kind of market reach can the network deliver?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;It really depends on how big the network becomes. Some search engine and directory members have reported 10,000,000+ searches/month but, given the rapid growth of the ISEDN and the fact that it&#8217;s only a few weeks old, we really haven&#8217;t had the opportunity to determine the total number of search impressions the network can deliver. We expect to receive specific numbers from the members in the coming weeks which will enable us to provide a more accurate picture of the network&#8217;s search reach. My best guesstimate right now is that pay-for-inclusion listings are displayed approximately 120 million times per month. Of course, that figure will grow as the ISEDN grows.&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;Why should advertisers choose the ISEDN network over Google or Yahoo?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;The most obvious reason is cost. An advertiser buying a 3 or 12 month listing is looking at a cost of $3 &#8211; $4 a month. I&#8217;m not aware of any other engine that can match what the ISEDN offers in terms of value or exposure. Where else can you buy targeted keyword terms for less than $5 a month and get top 10 exposure for your site listings across 45+ search engines and directories?&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;You&#8217;re right, that is amazing!&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;Because of the sheer distribution size this could potentially have, what preventive measures are being implemented for click fraud?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;In the ISEDN advertising model there is no incentive for click fraud to occur. You pay a one time fee for your selected keyword term and that&#8217;s it. Competitors or bots could click on your ad repeatedly and it wouldn&#8217;t cost you a penny more. With the monetary motive for click fraud removed, it&#8217;s unlikely to be a problem.&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;What does the future hold for the ISEDN?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;It&#8217;s a little early for me to speculate on how the ISEDN might evolve. ExactSeek is just one member. Future plans will depend on member participation and input in the coming months. What I would like to see is for the ISEDN to become a counter weight to the gradual monopolization of search on the Web by engines such as Google, Yahoo! and MSN. I would also like to see the ISEDN contribute in other areas related to search such as search relevance and possibly the support of open source search software. In the long term, I believe the Web and searchers in general will be better served by diversity than by monopoly.&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;Are members going to decide the future of the network?</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;The short answer is yes, they will. To function effectively, the ISEDN will in time need to implement some kind of governing structure that determines the organization&#8217;s future course. What that structure is and how the ISEDN evolves will depend on input from the members. Initially, direction and objectives will most likely be determined by majority concensus.</p>
<p>We&#8217;ve just added a private member discussion forum to the ISEDN website which will allow members to voice their views on issues such as the network&#8217;s direction, objectives, online advertising, governing structure, network promotion and other topics of relevance to the membership.</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;So will any of the discussions from the network forum be opened up to the public?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;Eventually, yes. Assuming public interest, we&#8217;ll setup discussion forums that allow webmasters and/or siteowners to ask questions and provide feedback to individual ISEDN members or to the membership as a whole. If we go this route and, I expect we will, it should help to improve communication between searchers and search providers. It should also help raise general public awareness of the many excellent directories and search engines on the Web that currently are under the radar.&#8221;</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;So how does the advertising portion work?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;Every ISEDN member is provided with an XML feed to implement within their search results or directory listings. The feed can be modified by the individual members so that pay-for-inclusion listings are displayed in a way that matches their site look and feel, but regardless of how the listings are displayed, advertisers are guaranteed top 10 exposure across the entire ISEDN network. Premium placement of this kind is made possible by the fact that we limit the number of times any one keyword term can be purchased and because all paid listings are rotated in the SERPs (search engine result pages) on each individual engine and directory.</p>
<p>Surveys have consistently shown that few searchers look at more than 30 search results for any given search query. The ISEDN advertising model takes this into account and limits the sale of any keyword term to 30. If a keyword term has been sold less than 10 times, the paid listing almost always appears on the first page of search results (depends on how many listings an ISEDN member displays per page) although not always in the same position. If a keyword term has been sold more than 10 times then paid listings begin to rotate between the SERPs. On sold out keyword terms, the worst case scenario for an advertiser would be that his listing would appear on the first page of results roughly once of every 3 searches on his keyword term. This is somewhat offset, however, by the fact that the system supports broad keyword matching as well as exact keyword matching.</p>
<p>Martin: &#8220;With this first come, first serve program &#8211; Are you worried that bigger companies will buy out all the keywords available?&#8221;</p>
<p>Mel: &#8220;Not really. There are literally millions of keyword term combinations available. As the more obvious terms are bought out, it might require more creative thinking on the part of advertisers to come up with good searchable terms, but other than that, I don&#8217;t anticipate a problem. Based on current trends, many buyers either forget to renew their keywords or simply let their listings expire. The end result is that thousands of keyword terms will be rolling over on a continual basis. In the event that the program becomes so wildly popular that keyword availability does become a problem, we may have to look at changing the parameters of the system to accomodate demand, but that&#8217;s unlikely in the forseeable future.&#8221;</p>
<p>THIS IS AN ADVERTISER&#8217;S DREAM!</p>
<p>Anytime a PPC UK or paid inclusion ad can get distributed through an entire network of competitors, it has the potential to be very powerful and deliver a lot of quality results. Personally, I would much prefer to advertise within 100 websites rather than just one. The power of advertising is in the numbers!</p>
<p>This couldn&#8217;t have come at a better time. The SEO industry is crying for quality PPC UK alternatives. Google&#8217;s recent battle with click fraud has left many advertisers world wide wondering if they should really keep their entire internet advertising budget within one basket.</p>
<p>Increase Your ROI Through Smaller Programs Online:</p>
<p>More and more, Smartads is recommending paid advertising in smaller, more tightly knit search engines and directories to our clients. ROI (Return on investment) is very important to the adverising industry, and we have found that advertising in smaller ventures rather than the bigger gorillas online, brings better results.</p>
<p>The reason for this is simple:</p>
<p>    * &#8211; Less competition<br />
    * &#8211; Greater targeted audience<br />
    * &#8211; More local opportunities<br />
    * &#8211; More exposure for your money </p>
<p>In the old days, creating smaller, more targeted PPC UK campaigns used to be a lot of work for the marketing professional to research and maintain. The ISEDN has made that job a lot easier for us to maintain on a larger scale. Why would spend hours trying to find smaller directories and other programs, when you can find them under one umbrella?</p>
<p>To check out this internet advertising shift for yourself, go here: http://www.isedn.org</p>

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	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/manchester-ppc/pay-per-click-search-engine-marketing-starting-a-campaign.html" title="Pay Per Click Search Engine Marketing &#8211; Starting A Campaign (November 21, 2009)">Pay Per Click Search Engine Marketing &#8211; Starting A Campaign</a> (0)</li>
	<li><a href="http://www.seoukcompany.com/seo/birmingham/linkadages-take-on-googles-new-search-engine-patent.html" title="LinkAdages Take On Google&#8217;s New Search Engine Patent (April 23, 2010)">LinkAdages Take On Google&#8217;s New Search Engine Patent</a> (0)</li>
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</ul>

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		<title>How To Make Money With Google Awords</title>
		<link>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/how-to-make-money-with-google-awords.html</link>
		<comments>http://www.seoukcompany.com/ppc/uk-ppc/how-to-make-money-with-google-awords.html#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Jan 2010 05:26:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
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		<description><![CDATA[
Google AdWords ads connect you with new customers at the precise moment when they&#8217;re looking for your products or services.  Google AdWords is a pay-per-click online advertisement service that lets advertisers post text ads for their sites targeted for specific keywords.  The initial rollout will happen across the AdWords network, and publishers will [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>Google AdWords ads connect you with new customers at the precise moment when they&#8217;re looking for your products or services.  Google AdWords is a pay-per-click online advertisement service that lets advertisers post text ads for their sites targeted for specific keywords.  The initial rollout will happen across the AdWords network, and publishers will have the option of choosing if they want image ads or not.</p>
<p>  The Adwords model charges the advertiser depending on how successful the ads are, with underperforming ads removed from the system.  Unlike other sites selling banner ad space and pay-per-ranking, AdWords provides advertisers with highly effective text ads that are displayed with the search results.  Position preference lets you tell Google where you would prefer your ad to show among all the AdWords ads on a given page.  And, your AdWords ads can be continually altered and refined to drive even better results.  And, should you need to advertise internationally, AdWords lets you target your ads in about 40 different languages, throughout more than 190 countries.</p>
<p>  With AdWords ads, your customers will see your ad next to relevant search results they have requested.  Unlike other advertising, you can do more than just put your AdWords ads out there, cross your fingers, and hold your breath.  Not a great strategy and AdWords self-corrects because ads will be dropped if their display-to-click ratio goes too low.  This ensures that AdWords ads are being seen by an even larger number of people.  The way Google Adwords positions your ads is also another great advantage of the program.  Showing ads by country and language Google AdWords Google allows you to choose your country and language by selecting them in a dropdown box.  </p>
<p>  While Google AdWords should not be your only advertising campaign, but should be a significant part of your campaign.  It is gone.Another way to save money on your Adwords advertising campaign is to wait for the end of the month.  You may find it easier to start a new Adwords campaign.  Creating an AdWords campaign involves several steps and one of the most important steps is research.  Google AdWords is integrated into the existing AdWords campaign management interface and is available to all advertisers.  If you are looking to capitalize on the profitable world of internet marketing, consider hiring BuildTraffic to manage your Adwords campaign.  track, tweak, and improve your adwords campaign s more&#8230; </p>
<p> It&#8217;s always a good idea to check keyphrases you are to use in Google AdWords campaign for their efficiency and popularity.  The management information with Adwords is very useful so set time aside each week to log-in and check how your campaign is performing.  You could perform quite well in Google organic listings and run an effective campaign with Adwords.  One overlooked key is how to organize your AdWords campaign so you keep you sanity.  I have found that unless a program converts at 3 or 4% it&#8217;s not going to be successful as an adwords campaign&#8230;  And it may save you hundreds or even thousands of dollars by showing you how to run a smarter AdWords advertising campaign.  If you are starting an AdWords campaign, you will want to include many of primary keywords that your prospects search for.  </p>
<p>  i set up an adwords account yesterday for my site.  Many amateur AdWords users will set up an account for ease of use.  And find people who are essentially searching for the same keywords the advertiser specifies in the AdWords account manager.  Designed especially for large AdWords accounts, it allows you to make changes to your account with greater ease and flexibility.  My best advice to those who are having problems is to contact AdWords support, and ask them to take a look at the account.  Starter Edition lets users create an AdWords account with a single ad, using a one-page signup form.   Adwords permits you to make up to a hundred ad groups per each account.  If your AdWords account is set to a wider audience than that, consider tightening it up.  Promotional credit must be applied to the new Google AdWords account within 14 days of creation of such new account.   </p>
<p>  Google AdWords provide an inexpensive advertising venue for businesses to advertise products or services to a targeted audience.  Google AdWords are helping to reinvigorate the online advertising world.  Google AdWords provides a simple way to purchase highly targeted advertising, regardless of your budget.  One of the big advantages of Google AdWords over Overture is that you are not revealing your advertising spend to competitors.  Google AdWords advertising programme is perhaps the very best online marketing process that is available to any business right now.  Google Adwords is advertising model that works on the principle of pay per click advertising.  </p>
<p>  In order to get the most out of Adwords, you must have a list of great keyword and phrases.  Unlike pure pay-per-click engines such as Overture, Google&#8217;s AdWords&#8217; ranking system isn&#8217;t based solely on the amount of money you bid on the keyword.  Precede each keyword with a dash; the preceding &#8220;-&#8221; indicates to the Google AdWords system that the keyword to follow is a negative keyword.  Google&#8217;s AdWords set up has a keyword suggestion option that will work for you and Yahoo!  I still probably won&#8217;t use Adwords&#8217; keyword suggestion tool &#8211; I&#8217;m always interested in more detailed, lower traffic suggestions that it doesn&#8217;t provide.  The less a web page is related to the keyword, the more you have to pay to get an AdWords listing for that keyword.  </p>
<p>  There are a few super advantages to the AdWords program.  not every affiliate program converts well with adwords&#8230;  Perhaps this was grandfathered in under the old AdWords referral program where the referrer earned $20 after the advertiser spent $20.  Don&#8217;t launch a Google AdWords program until you&#8217;ve read the tips, strategies and techniques in this booklet.  In 2005, Google launched the a program to certify individuals and companies who have completed AdWords training and passed an exam.  Google Adwords program works on an auction model similar to a second-price auction.  However, this success story can help you set a range of expectations with management about what your in-house Adwords program might cost and achieve.  </p>
<p>  Google AdWords is the single most significant development in online software marketing since the growth of the internet.  It helps if you have years of experience in playing the chess game of targeted marketing through Google AdWords and other reliable online channels.  By hiring BuildTraffic for Adwords management, you are relieving yourself of the burden of marketing and can focus on running your company.  Google AdWords is an ideal marketing tool for small and medium sized businesses.  Google AdWords is the ideal marketing tool for small to medium businesses.  When I started reading this book I was struck by the depth with which author presents all aspects of AdWords marketing.  There has never been a direct marketing tool that is as effective and profitable as Google Adwords.  Marketing books with Adwords or Overture is unique in that you only pay if you get a serious bite. http://www.adwords-make-money.com/</p>

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</ul>

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		<title>Google AdWhat? Making Sense of Google Adsense</title>
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		<pubDate>Thu, 14 Jan 2010 14:42:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[UK]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ads By Goooooogle]]></category>
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		<description><![CDATA[
Surfing the web lately, youve probably seen Ads by Gooooooogle on many of the websites that youve visited. Every day, more and more website owners are discovering exactly how to make money out of Google, so much so, that many web publishers are actually making a full time income just from having Google adverts on [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>Surfing the web lately, youve probably seen Ads by Gooooooogle on many of the websites that youve visited. Every day, more and more website owners are discovering exactly how to make money out of Google, so much so, that many web publishers are actually making a full time income just from having Google adverts on their websites. So, what exactly is Google Adsense?</p>
<p>Youve noticed on many websites, those ads by Goooooogle, followed by a number of adverts. Well visit Google themselves and youll see on the right, and sometimes near the top of search result pages, Sponsored Links. These are like the classified adverts that you see in your daily newspaper. Companies are paying to have their advert to be featured in this space, depending on the search phrases that you are typing in to the Google search box. Rather than a fixed price though, advertisers bid against each other to have their advert featured, with the highest bidder, getting the number 1 slot. This program is called Google Adwords.</p>
<p>While that proved a great success, the advertisers were limited to have their adverts only seen on Google. Then Google came up with the idea of paying website owners a percentage of the fee they get paid by the advertisers, for featuring the adverts on their own sites. This became the Google AdSense program.</p>
<p>Free to join, this program has become a popular way of adding a new income stream, but more than that, some website publishers started to build websites specifically for this Google program. Working out which adverts the advertisers were paying most for (so the percentage commissions are the highest), website publishers are building sites specifically targeting these high paying advert commissions  earning a living from sending people away from their sites!</p>
<p>As I say, the program is free to join, with an application to fill out, but Google must approve you before you can get started. The good news is that once you have been approved for your first website, you dont need to apply again for any additional websites.</p>
<p>But before applying, you need to have a website which needs to be complete. The site must also contain what Google considers valuable content. This is the first step to making those profits. But before you think about designing your website, it is vitally important to choose a popular topic, with preferably high paying commissions  after all, you wont profit from anything without any website visitors, no matter how good your site looks!</p>
<p>There are various tools on the web that you can use to check the popularity of keywords:</p>
<p>www.wordtracker.com has a valuable free report that you can download, as well as a free trial of their keyword monitoring service.</p>
<p>Overture.com is a company that competes with Google for placing adverts, and has a keyword research tool that also gives you the number of searches each term has had over the last month. You can find their tool here:<br />
http://inventory.overture.com/d/searchinventory/suggestion/</p>
<p>Google also has a keyword research tool for their advertisers here:<br />
https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox</p>
<p>Once you have identified your topic, and you know the keywords that you will target throughout the content on your website, you are ready to build your site. </p>
<p>The design can be straightforward  in fact, do NOT go for some overly complex site design. You want your pages to appear fast; with the visitor seeing your content and those all important Google Adsense adverts.</p>
<p>You also want to make sure that you have optimized your pages for the search terms you have identified. One way, is to use already published articles (on the topic in question) with reprint rights, but add an introduction, which uses the keywords/keyword phrases in explaining to the reader what the article is about.</p>
<p>For example, for this very article, if you were targeting the keyword phrases Google Adsense and Website Publishers you could have written:</p>
<p>Many web publishers are discovering the profits to be made using Google Adsense.</p>
<p>Vic Carrara of onlyforprofit.com gives an introduction to what Google Adsense is, and how website publishers can build income from sending people away from their websites. </p>
<p>- And, for emphasis, put the first line in H1 tags, with the second in H2 tags &#8211; </p>
<p>When your site is complete with a good range of articles on your chosen topic, its time to apply for a Google AdSense account. You can find the application form at http://www.google.com/services/adsense_tour/</p>
<p>It should only take a few days for Google to approve (or reject) your website. If, unfortunately you are rejected, simply follow Googles advice and make the necessary changes to your site, then apply again. Reading through the information on Googles AdSense website will help you to avoid mistakes that may get you rejected. Once approved, you will want to have a good look round all the facilities you have available, and customize your Google AdSense ads to fit in with your own websites style and feel.</p>
<p>Once that is done, you can start to put Google AdSense search boxes on every page of your website, but make sure that youve read the terms and conditions at Google first. For instance, if you have a thank you page that visitors arrive at after signing up for a newsletter, Google AdSense ads are not to be used on that page!</p>
<p>You are allowed to have two ad units on each page, as well as a Google Search Box. Make use of this, using perhaps a skyscraper on either the left or right hand side of the page. Google AdSense profits experts agree that the right hand side of the page gets the most clicks. Put an additional ad unit either at the top or the bottom of each page, using the rectangle ad units.</p>
<p>Sidebar: There are various forums on the internet that focus on the techniques of using Google Adsense profitably. Here are a few of the more popular ones:<br />
http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum89/<br />
http://forums.searchenginewatch.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30<br />
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27</p>
<p>Put the ads on every page that you can on your website. This includes adding the Google AdSense ads to your blogs and your forums. It may take up to twenty four hours for relevant ads to start appearing on your website pages. Until then, you will probably have a public service notice. </p>
<p>Once your ads appear, make sure that they are relevant to the content on your pages. If they arent, make changes to the pages. You might need to change the names of the HTML files, using your keywords. Adjust the keywords in your Meta tags, as well as the keywords and keyword density throughout the page content. Change the text in the title tag, and/or change t=the text of your H1 and H2 headings. Upload the new pages, and see if the ads that are appearing are more relevant. Keep working at it until they are  this is important if you want to maximize your revenue.</p>
<p>Sounds like hard work?<br />
Well yes, it is while youre learning.<br />
But once youve got the hang of it, realize that youre creating hands free income.</p>
<p>Once your site is as good as it can be, and the ads that are appearing are relevant, it is time to start marketing the website. This can include a variety of current popular methods such as: pay-per-click advertising, forum marketing, article marketing, distributing newsletters to your opt-in list, participating in newsgroups and email discussion lists, using a signature file  and so on. The more traffic you can get to your site, the more clicks you will get on your Google AdSense ads. </p>
<p>Then what? Keep updating your website, keep marketing the site, and you will soon see Google AdSense Profits. As you learn, and as you develop an understanding on how its all done, youll probably want to create a number of sites on different topics to realize even more Google AdSense profits!</p>
<p>Best of luck!</p>
<p>Vic Carrara<br />
www.onlyforprofit.com<br />
 Vic Carrara 2005</p>

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</ul>

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		<title>Google Adsense Tips For Maximum Earnings And How To Avoid</title>
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		<pubDate>Sun, 13 Dec 2009 06:01:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
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		<description><![CDATA[
Google Adsense Tips For Maximum Earnings And How To Avoid &#8216; Smart Pricing &#8216;
Almost everyone has probably heard of AdSense by now, if not then I am pretty sure you have seen AdSense and may have not even known what it was. To explain AdSense, I must first tell you a little about &#8216; AdWords [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>
Google Adsense Tips For Maximum Earnings And How To Avoid &#8216; Smart Pricing &#8216;</p>
<p>Almost everyone has probably heard of AdSense by now, if not then I am pretty sure you have seen AdSense and may have not even known what it was. To explain AdSense, I must first tell you a little about &#8216; AdWords &#8216;, Adwords is a Pay-Per-Click (PPC UK) advertising system that is available through Google the search engine. You create a small text ad, which is placed on Google&#8217;s search result pages, the ads match your websites subject or content. You bid or set a fee that you are willing to pay Google every time someone clicks on your ad, this is a great way to get highly targeted traffic that can turn into sales, subscribers, or whatever you are trying to achieve with your website traffic. </p>
<p>Now that I have explained Adwords, I can now tell you about AdSense. AdSense makes it possible for website owners to earn money by simply letting Google place ads on their web pages. AdSense ads can be either text or images, the ads can be altered to blend into the webpages, so they don&#8217;t make your site look junky or poorly designed. AdSense ads are highly relevant to the content of most webpages, for instance if you place AdSense ads on a webpage that sells Coins, you will get ads about selling coins or other coin related subjects. Every time a website visitor clicks on one of the AdSense ads on your webpage, you earn money, and every month after your first balance reaches one hundred dollars, Google will send you a check or you can have the money deposited into your checking account. The AdSense program is a great way to earn extra money if you have a website, it&#8217;s easy to make a few dollars every day, and some folks are making thousands of dollars per month doing it.</p>
<p>When I first started Adsense, I placed the ads on my webpages and it wasn&#8217;t very long until I had made a small amount of money, a few days later my account balance had grown even more. I was pretty happy, but I thought to myself, after reading a lot of articles, I am not making nearly as much money as others are making with AdSense, something must be wrong. Then I thought, maybe my website doesn&#8217;t get the traffic that the others are getting ? I chatted with a lot of people on the internet that were in the program, and I discovered that the amount of visitors I get, was higher than some of the traffic they receive. You may think that 200 &#8211; 400 unique visitors a day is low for website traffic, you are very wrong, the average website gets a lot less per day, especially if your website is only a few months old or is not optimized for the search engines, or it&#8217;s subject matter has a very low search demand. </p>
<p>If my website was getting a nice amount of traffic or visitors, why was my AdSense earnings so low ? The first thing that I discovered that was wrong was &#8216; adsense ad placement &#8216;, that&#8217;s right, you have to study each webpage&#8217;s layout that you plan on placing the ads on. Wherever your webpage has sections or areas that grab and hold the visitors attention, this is a prime area to place a section of AdSense ads, in other words, place the ads on your webpages where folks will notice them. We are currently allowed to place up to 3 different AdSense ad sections or groups on each webpage. I found after some testing that the best places for my ads are, just under the title or sub-title, near the middle of the page, and near the end or bottom of my page. If you place one section of AdSense ads near the top of your webpage, folks entering your site will probably notice the ads, and if they scroll down a ways and theres more ads, that increases the odds that they will notice them also. Probably the best place to place one section of ads is at the bottom of your webpages, right after your last bit of text or interesting reading, but make sure you place the ads before any other links, because when visitors are ready to leave your site, they may leave by clicking on one of your ads, earning you money, and if you have other links showing before your ads, they may leave your site by clicking on one of them. So after I studied the layout of all my webpages, I went back through and repositioned the AdSense ads, almost immediately I noticed my earnings increased.</p>
<p>I left my webpages alone, and about three months later I received my first check in the mail, it wasn&#8217;t a lot of money but still for really doing no physical work I was very glad to get it. My earnings slowly started getting better and better after that first check, the next month I received another check, then the following month I got another and so on. After having been in the AdSense program for about 8 months, and chatting with more folks who were also in the program I found that my earnings were still low compared to some other people. </p>
<p>I then discovered another method that increased my earnings even more. I noticed that my ads stood out from the rest of my webpages text and content. I had always thought, I should make my ads a different color than my webpages background so folks would notice my ads, and click on them, I was totally wrong. Almost everyone that has been on the internet for any length of time, has become so accustomed to seeing banners and other flashy ads that almost everyone now has what is called &#8216;ad blindness&#8217;, that is, when they visit a site they are automatically turned off or they ignore anything that looks like an ad. I used the Adsense editor and I changed my ads background and border colors so they matched the background color of my webpages, and I changed the text color of the ads so they matched the text color of my webpages content. The ads blended in very well, to me they were barely noticeable from the rest of my webpage, but right away the number of clicks on the ads increased, and the earnings went up even more.</p>
<p>I left my webpages alone and for another couple months my earnings stayed about the same, I was content with the results, but my earnings were still not as good as some of the other folks who received roughly the same amount of traffic that I did. Then I found out that they had done something else to their AdSense ads, something that made the ads seem to really get peoples attention, they were placing images near the ads, it seemed adding images made the ads look unique and it helped make the amount of clicks on them rise. So I searched the internet and I found some little icons and images that matched the content of my webpages, and near where the Adsense ads were shown, I displayed the images by adding a simple html image tag. I asked google if adding the images was within the AdSense rules, and I was advised that they were fine as long as they didn&#8217;t make folks click on the ads, by this I mean, you cannot have a flashing sign that says, &#8216; click these ads &#8216;, or you shouldn&#8217;t have a scantily dressed girl pointing to the ads saying &#8216; make me happy &#8211; click here &#8216; or stuff like that, just make some nice little images that pertain to your webpages content.</p>
<p>The next couple months or so, my earnings still continued rising slowly. By this time, besides my regular webpages I had been working on several BLOG&#8217;s pertaining to different subjects, so I thought I might as well place AdSense ads on all of my blogs also and make even more money. For a couple weeks my earnings went up quite a bit, and I was very happy, then all of a sudden, just like someone turning off a switch, my AdSense earnings plummeted. I was now making in a day, what I had made when I first joined the program, what the heck happened I thought to myself ? My traffic was still slowly rising, the number of clicks was rising, but for some strange reason, the earnings per click, (EPC) had dropped a lot, it was horrible.</p>
<p>Then I learned that Google had introduced a new feature or system into the AdSense program, called &#8217;smart pricing&#8217;, &#8217;smart pricing&#8217; automatically adjusts the cost of an ad click. Using Googles system of analyzing AdSense data, if it shows that a click from one of your webpages is less likely to turn into an online sale, or other business result for the Ad publisher, the amount you earn per click in AdSense is greatly reduced. When &#8217;smart pricing&#8217;, was introduced, some AdSense users saw their EPC drop to as low as 3 cents a click, where before &#8217;smart pricing&#8217;, that same click might of earned them a dollar or much more, this was quite a drastic drop in earnings. What is horrible about &#8217;smart pricing&#8217;, besides the earnings loss to AdSense users, is that one site or webpage can trigger it, and once triggered by that one webpage, it effects your entire account and every webpage you have will now earn substantially less per click. Remember awhile back when I had added AdSense Ads to my BLOG&#8217;s, that seemed to be what had triggered smart pricing for me. The BLOG&#8217;s were on numerous subjects, but they were not business or real professional sites, so hardly any business results such as sales, occurred from folks clicking the ads on these sites. After I removed the Adsense ads from the BLOG&#8217;s, it took about a week, then I noticed that the EPC was once again climbing back up, yes the &#8217;smart pricing&#8217;, spell had been broken. </p>
<p>If you are thinking about trying AdSense, or if you are already in it, beware of the smart pricing curse, or if it has already effected your earnings, try removing AdSense ads from your webpages a few pages at a time, the smart-pricing system is evaluated each week, so it will take a few days to see if you have removed ads from the page(s) that triggered it.</p>
<p>http://inovatrek.dealspot.hop.clickbank.net</p>
<p>You may publish this article in your ezine, newsletter or on your web site as long as it is reprinted in its entirety and without modification except for formatting needs or grammar corrections.</p>

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		<title>Does Pay-Per-Click have a future?</title>
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		<pubDate>Sun, 15 Nov 2009 15:21:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
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		<description><![CDATA[
Reading the Google hit piece that appeared in Barron&#8217;s this week got me thinking about the whole pay-per-click model. Pay-per-click (PPC UK) has been around for more a decade, and while Google has made some positive changes to it, it&#8217;s showing its age.
If you think of the Internet advertising process as a series of actions, [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>Reading the Google hit piece that appeared in Barron&#8217;s this week got me thinking about the whole pay-per-click model. Pay-per-click (PPC UK) has been around for more a decade, and while Google has made some positive changes to it, it&#8217;s showing its age.</p>
<p>If you think of the Internet advertising process as a series of actions, it would go like this:</p>
<p>Impression -> Click -> Action</p>
<p>Back in the old days the metric was CPM (cost per thousand), and advertisers paid per impression (getting the ad on the screen). CPM favored the publisher over the advertiser, as the publisher&#8217;s responsibility ended at the first part of the process. DoubleClick, an early ad serving company, came up with their DART system to match the right advertiser with the right screen in order to maximize the return on CPM.</p>
<p>PPC UK moved the metric forward in the process, measuring success (and payment) based not on how many times the ad was served, but how many times it was actually clicked. When most people think of PPC UK they think of Adsense, Google&#8217;s contextual advertising engine. But PPC UK is employed in banner advertising, on big ad farms like Doubleclick and other companies, and in some affiliate programs, though the number seems to be waning.</p>
<p>The latest incarnation of search engine based PPC UK (thanks to Google), works like this: you select keywords that you think people will use to search for stuff related to what you sell. For example, if you sell pretzel dough you might want to advertise under pretzels or making pretzels or something along those lines. Selecting keywords is way beyond the scope of this article, but there are plenty of companies out there that make a living helping you pick keywords. Anyway, you then bid on those keywords and your ad is shown on the page with the search results.</p>
<p>With Adsense Google moved the context from the search engine results page to your web site content. It reads your site and decides what keywords to use to display advertising on your site, just as it would with a Google search.</p>
<p>For affiliate programs it&#8217;s a little different, but the concept is the same. You choose the ads (or pay someone a piece of the action to choose the ads for you), and they get displayed on your pages. Rather than selecting the keywords explicitly, you are selecting the ads based on what you (or your agent) thinks people who have chosen to read your content may have an interest in seeing.</p>
<p>When someone clicks on the ad, you get paid. It&#8217;s that simple.</p>
<p>For Adsense, appearing first on the list makes all the difference. A study suggests that being the #1 choice increases your chance of being clicked by up to 40%, because a lot of people don&#8217;t look past the first entry (I always check the first few). The difference in bids between the first position and second position could be staggering. For example, 1900 people searched Google for the word tax yesterday. The top spot in Adsense would have cost you $25.12. Positions 2 and 3 drop to $6.96, and 4 and 5 would have cost you $4.24.</p>
<p>My experience with Adsense tells me that in this case the first position would probably pay Google close to $10.</p>
<p>As the publisher, this is a home run. Every time the person clicks I get a $5 bill. God, what a country!</p>
<p>As the advertiser, $10 to get the person in the door seems like a lot of money to me. If I&#8217;m selling a high margin item (like maybe tax software or one of those quickie tax loans), it seems like it may be okay.</p>
<p>But I still have to get them to buy. Conversion rates (getting the person to take some action once they&#8217;ve clicked on the ad and gone to your site) vary wildly, but I always use 1.5 &#8211; 3% of those who click on an ad. That means that 97 &#8211; 98.5% of the people who click on the ad do not buy. Let&#8217;s use 2% as an example. That means that for all the five dollar bills flying into the publisher&#8217;s pocket, only about 2 people out of every hundred will buy anything. So for every $1000 I spend I get 20 sales. That means that every sale costs me $50. Your results will vary, of course, depending on how targeted your keywords are and your industry and offer. Get the conversion up to 5%, for example, and you will be down to $20 per sale, which is a little better. I am designing a what-if tool to help with this, and I&#8217;ll post it when it&#8217;s ready.</p>
<p>One of the reasons for low conversion is probably click fraud. If an unscrupulous person wants to make money in PPC UK, all he needs to do is find a bunch of people (or computers) to click on the ads on his website continually, and he&#8217;ll reap the rewards.</p>
<p>Barron&#8217;s believes that the smart money is getting out of PPC UK. They cite FTD as an example:</p>
<p>Flower giant FTD Group (FTD) recently complained about the high price of search advertising. &#8220;During the Christmas season, certain online search engine costs increased significantly over the prior year, and as such we made the decision not to pursue the resulting high-cost order volume,&#8221; said Michael Soenen, chief executive officer.</p>
<p>First off, let me just say that as an advertising exec I pitched FTD, and they didn&#8217;t strike me as the brightest bulbs in the chandelier. That being said, it&#8217;s easy to see why FTD wants out. Being #1 or #2 in the keyword Flowers around Valentine&#8217;s Day would have cost between $6.25 and $10.00. There were 100,000 searches on the days close to VD on that keyword, and 11,500 on Flowers Delivered, which would have cost between $5.03 and $6.72.</p>
<p>Some simple arithmetic shows me that FTD nets about $6.20 per transaction across its network. So the transaction is either a wash or a loss. FTD is the number 1 ad on Google for their keywords, so I guess they decided to eat that first transaction, counting on continuity to save them. According to Barron&#8217;s this isn&#8217;t going to work either:</p>
<p>One industry executive noted that the lifetime value of a customer acquired through Google for his/her business had approached zero. Oops. So much for that theory.</p>
<p>So the answer seems to be that the big guys are getting out. Using the flowers example, though, the top 5 ads are FTD, ProFlowers, Hallmark, 1-800-Flowers and Teleflora. So I guess it&#8217;s going to happen over time.</p>
<p>So where is the future? According to the inventor of pay-per-click himself, Bill Gross (formerly of GoTo.com), the future is in pay-per-action, which moves the metric down to the final part of the Internet advertising transaction, where we think it belongs. There&#8217;s a terrific article on Seochat.com that has more information on this.</p>
<p>Pay-per-action is simple&#8230;both parties have a stake in the outcome of the click, whether that is a sale, a lead, or even an instant telephone call (more on that in part 2). We think this is going to be the next big thing, and it&#8217;s already happening.</p>

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